thingkillo.blogg.se

Old hauppauge hd pvr software
Old hauppauge hd pvr software













I assume the Panasonic must be doing some type of conversion itself. Better, I'm not so sure? It's maybe clearer, but I notice the highlights seem very bright and, in photography turns, blown out. The picture does also seem to be different. However, this newer Panasonic unit has component and S-video outputa, so I hooked up to the PVR using the a component video cable, and the skipping has gone away. I've also tried swapping the USB cable without success.

old hauppauge hd pvr software

I tried the composite out, and it worked for a few minutes, then started doing the same thing. Anyway, I captured about 3 hours, then had more problems, so I hooked up a 2cond Panasonic VCR, a newer one that is a combo-unit with a DVD. I had asked about the over-heating issue, but he said that should be fixed. Alternately, the encoder could be going out. I contacted Hauppauge, and a tech replied that the device sometimes has trouble getting a decent analogue signal from an older VCR. When I re-attached the PVR via a USB port off the motherboard rather than the front of the computer, it got better, and I thought the problem was solved, but it soon reappeared. Fast forwarding or reverse the VCRseemed to sometimes trigger this. (Year old PC, 6 core AMD, 16G memory, beefy computer and ATI Radeon video card.) Almost immediately I ran into issues with skipping, chattering, whatever, where the device could not capture.

old hauppauge hd pvr software

I hooked up my basic Panasonic VCR from around 2000 or so and started capturing. Basically I want to transfer my 20 year old VHS tapes to video files and eventually make DVDs. After a fair amount of research and a brief use of the worthless Roxio easy VHS cables, I recently bought the older style Hauppauge PVR.















Old hauppauge hd pvr software